• Malcolm James

    Non-Executive Chairman
    AICD, AusIMM

    Mr James is a business graduate of RMIT University (Melbourne) with over 30 years experience in merchant banking, engineering, manufacturing, mining, energy, financing, philanthropic and social ventures. Over the past 25 years he has had active roles in identifying, exploring, financing and developing a number of significant natural resource and energy projects in Australia, the former Soviet Union, the Middle East, Africa, Asia, South America and the USA.

    Mr James has held executive and non-executive board positions on several Australian and London listed companies, business associations, sporting and not-for profit organisations. He has been directly involved in over A$2 billion of equity and debt financing and was a founding director of Resource & Capital Management – a boutique resource and capital management firm that was responsible for the identification, financing and listing of several projects/companies on the Australian and London Securities Exchanges.

    Mr James is currently an Executive Director – Finance and Operations, for Peninsula Energy Limited, an ASX listed company; Non-Executive Chairman of Alecto Minerals plc an AIM (UK) listed company. Mr James is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and an Associate of the Australasian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy (AusIMM).


  • Bill Fry

    Executive Director

    Mr Fry has more than 20 years corporate experience in the mining and resources industry, specialising in accounting, management, business development and general corporate activities. He has vast experience in project evaluation and development, project funding, management, finance and operations. Over the past 15 years, Mr Fry has been a Director of several private and public companies with activities ranging from funds management, minerals exploration, mining and quarrying.

    Mr Fry is currently a Director of Energy Ventures Limited, African Energy Resources Ltd, Anova Metals Limited and Mitchell River Group.









  • Alasdair Cooke

    Non-Executive Director
    BSc (Hons), MAIG

    Mr Cooke is a qualified geologist and has been involved throughout his career in mineral exploration and corporate development, including eight years spent with BHP Minerals Business Development Group and over fifteen years managing public resource companies.

    Mr Cooke is a founding partner of the Mitchell River Group, which over the past fifteen years has established a number of successful mining projects and resources companies, developing greenfield mines in Australia, Africa and South America. Mr Cooke is currently Chairman of Energy Ventures Ltd, African Energy Resources Ltd and a Director of Anova Metals Ltd.